Art > Residencies in India > INLAKS VIRTUAL RESIDENCY 2021

At a time when meeting and gathering in a physical space was almost impossible, the model of an online residency was extremely beneficial to the five Fine Art Awardees of 2020, Amrita (Rai) Barua, Swagata Bhattacharyya, Devika Sundar, Sandeep TK and Ankur Yadav,  in many ways. The residency was conducted by Veeranganakumari Solanki via Zoom, Google Drive and Miro Board.

While the physicality of exhibitions and seeing works in person was missed, the current world situation found ways to expand conversations beyond borders. This carried forward into this residency as the location of the speakers and reviewers did not in any way serve as a limitation.

The artists participated in group and personal sessions as well as workshop sessions which were conducted by Sohrab Hura,  Jitish Kallat, Vidya Shivadas, Farah Mulla, Sameer Kulavoor, Rohini Devasher, Ranjit Hoskote, Anshika, Arushi Vats and Hena Kapadia

The residency was conducted between 22 February and 21 March 2021.